The Fieldstone Review

Editorial Staff

Jillian Baker

Fiction Editor

Picture of Brazier-Tompkins
Shakti Brazier-Tompkins

Copy Editor

Shakti has her BA Honours from St. Thomas University (New Brunswick) and her MA in English from the University of Saskatchewan. She is currently completing her Ph. D. in English at the University of Saskatchewan and soaking her happy little neurons in Canadian animal literature. She has prior publications in the forms of short stories and novels, and has been involved with The Fieldstone Review in one capacity or another since 2008.

Kayla McCutcheon

Creative Nonfiction and Reviews Editor

Picture of McDougall
Jade McDougall


Jade is a Ph.D. candidate in the Department of English at the University of Saskatchewan. Her dissertation focuses on Indigenous DIY texts. When she isn't neck-deep in books, you can find her playing bass around Saskatoon, obsessing over sci-fi, baking bannock, and telling endless grandma stories.

Picture of Onwudinjo
Kenechukwu Onwudinjo

Poetry Editor

Kenechukwu Onwudinjo has a BA and and M.A in English from the University of Calabar and University of Lagos, respectively. She is currently doing a Ph.D. at the University of Saskatchewan. Her maiden poetry volume Child of My Mother appeared in 2015 (

Picture of Ratcliffe
Jessica Ratcliffe

Creative Nonfiction Editor

Jessica Ratcliffe is a fourth-year Ph.D. candidate in the English department at the University of Saskatchewan. Her research interests include Canadian literature and literary cartography, and her dissertation examines the spatial politics of Douglas Coupland's writing.

Picture of Vázquez Cruz
Adam A. Vázquez Cruz

Website Co-Editor

Adam A. Vázquez is a Ph.D. student in the Department of English at the University of Saskatchewan. Before his Canadian adventure he got his undergraduate and MA degrees at the UNAM in Mexico. He is interested in medieval literature and Digital Humanities.

Picture of Bath
Jon Bath

Website Co-Editor

Jon Bath is Assistant Professor, Art and Art History, and the Director of the Humanities and Fine Arts Digital Research Centre at the University of Saskatchewan. He has been with Fieldstone since it began in 2005 and is the only one who understands the antiquated code.



Elyn Achtymichuk, Jillian Baker, Shakti Brazier-Thompkins, Tara Chambers, Kyle Dase, Mark Doerksen, Robert Imes, Jessica McDonald, Elizabeth Miller, Tristan Taylor, and Rhonda West.